I'm Emerging…

Minneapolis, MN 2007
Honored to be listed in this months issue of Photo District News as one of the 2007 30 Emerging Photographers. I was nominated a few years back and got a big fat no, this time a big fat yes…persistence is my best friend (and a nomination by Martin Parr).
You also may have seen my pictures accompanying a Bill McKibben story in this month’s Mother Jones magazine.
Pick one up, draw on my picture and send it to me.


  1. Posted March 9, 2007 at 1:18 pm | Permalink

    Congratulations Brother Ulrich, and welcome to Club PDN30.

    The secret handshake will be shown to you during the initiation ceremony.

    Your robe and pipe await you.

    Christian (PDN30 Class of 2004)

  2. Posted March 9, 2007 at 3:06 pm | Permalink

    the issue of mother jones showed up the day you left. great to have you in mississippi and congrats on PDN!

  3. Posted March 9, 2007 at 4:02 pm | Permalink

    congrats, duder. you deserve it. don’t forget about us little folk on your way to the top.

  4. Posted March 9, 2007 at 9:59 pm | Permalink

    Great photo essay in Mother Jones!

  5. danny g
    Posted March 10, 2007 at 12:21 am | Permalink

    Martin Parr? Yea, thats cool I guess, y’know if you’re into like getting support by a great.

    Haha…Congrats man!

    Well deserved.

  6. Posted March 10, 2007 at 11:02 am | Permalink

    Well, congrats!!! I think this calls for a drink or two in Miami Beach next weekend. Cheers, Wm.

  7. Posted March 10, 2007 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    Congrats to you! Hope to see you in Miami! Cheers, Leslie

  8. Posted March 10, 2007 at 11:36 am | Permalink

    Yessir Miami umbrella drinks, f-stops and friends… my favorite.

  9. Anonymous
    Posted March 12, 2007 at 2:50 pm | Permalink

    Anybody know of a way to actually see that list without a password?

  10. Posted March 12, 2007 at 3:16 pm | Permalink

    Aneta Bartos
    Maxine Beuret
    Alvaro Ybarra Zavala
    Julie Blackmon
    Anna Wolf
    Kathryn Hillier
    Brian Ulrich
    Autumn de Wilde
    Andrea Wyner
    Rena Effendi
    David Leventi
    Lane Coder
    Dorothy Hong
    Ditte Isager
    Marco Bohr
    Serkan Emiroglu
    Pierre Crocquet
    Brad DeCecco
    Sarah Wilmer
    Debora Mittelstaedt
    Brian Lesteberg
    Kathryn Cook
    Shuli Hallak
    Marcus Nilsson
    Aaron Huey
    Jamie Isaia
    Brigitte Sire
    Victoria J. Dean
    Alys Tomlinson
    GMB Akash

  11. Posted March 13, 2007 at 9:35 pm | Permalink

    congratulations, my man!

  12. Posted March 17, 2007 at 9:15 am | Permalink

    I believe its time to change your web name from notifbutwhen to notwhenbutnow. Congratulations.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.